The second dev diary for Life is Strange has been released. Called “The Butterfly Effect”, this one focuses on Max’s time-altering powers, and how they work.

DONTNOD’s Life is Strange has you control Max, a young lady trying to uncover the truth about her friend’s mysterious disappearance. She quickly learns that she’s got the ability to rewind time (a very useful little trick, I must say) so you should probably expect a focus on choice, consequence, and perhaps even spooky supernatural stuff.

Life is Strange is a digitally distributed episodic adventure, and the first episode is due out on 30 January. I’m hoping it’ll focus a bit more on branching paths than Telltale’s efforts, but we’ll know for sure in a week.

Tim McDonald
Tim has been playing PC games for longer than he's willing to admit. He's written for a number of publications, but has been with PC Invasion - in all its various incarnations - for over a decade. When not writing about games, Tim can occasionally be found speedrunning terrible ones, making people angry in Dota 2, or playing something obscure and random. He's also weirdly proud of his status as (probably) the Isle of Man's only professional games journalist.

Dying Light’s Be the Zombie mode now free for everyone

Previous article

Diablo 3 getting new item sets in patch 2.2.0

Next article

You may also like

More in News