Corsair Hs80 Headset Headband

Elgato Facecam

Elgato Facecam review

(credit: Elgato)

Review date: July 15, 2021
Score: 8/10
Reviewer: Mike Straw
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The Elgato Facecam does a lot of things really well. It’s easy to set up right out of the box, and the Camera Hub software makes it simple to get the best picture you can. Of course, the lack of 4K and the $199 USD price tag is going to be a turnoff to those in the market for a new camera.

That said, the overall clarity of the Elgato Facecam can be better than a lot of the 4K cameras available in the same price range, including my Brio 4K which needs heavy help on the lighting side to get it right. That alone gives the Elgato Facecam an edge to those that want a sharp image for their videos with little effort.

Find it on:

Amazon
Elgato

Anda Seat T-Compact gaming chair

Anda Seat T Compact Gaming Chair Review Best Fabric 2

Review date: August 13, 2021
Score: 7/10
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The T-Compact feels like a sturdy product at its core, but loses a couple points for silly things like uneven seams and non-ergonomic pillows. You can expect to have plenty of comfortable gaming sessions in this chair for years to come, but the $400 USD price points feels a tad bit steep for a mass produced gaming chair.

Find it on:

Anda Seat

Elgato Wave Mic Arm

Wave Mic Arm In The Box Shot 01 Min

(credit: Elgato)

Review date: August 16, 2021
Score: 9/10
Reviewer: Mike Straw
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The Elgato Wave Mic Arm is as versatile a mic arm as you’ll find. No matter the location or position needed, everything you need for a comfortable experience comes ready to go. Setup is a breeze, and you’ll be back to creating in no time.

Find it on:

Elgato

EVGA Z15 RGB mechanical keyboard

Evga Z15 Review Media Number Pad

Review date: August 17, 2021
Score: 7/10
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The EVGA Z15 generally delivers on a long list of features, but falls short in several defining categories for a premium gaming keyboard. The software will get annoying to deal with and needs a serious refresh to impress. That alone would be enough of an improvement to make the keyboard worth buying. If you have your eyes on this keyboard regardless, it fairs alright.

Find it on:

Amazon
Newegg

Corsair HS80 Headset

Corsair Hs80 Headset Review

Review date: August 19, 2021
Score: 8.5/10
Reviewer: Logan Broadley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The Corsair HS80 RGB Wireless headset is effortlessly comfortable and delivers the precision audio you need to compete in competitive games. Its wireless connection is reliable and the range is impressive. On top of that, it’s well built and made to last. The HS80 will serve you well for a long, long time.

Find it on:

Amazon
Corsair

Flexispot Comhar EG8

Flexispot Comhar Eg8

Review date: August 20, 2021
Score: 7.5/10
Reviewer: Mike Straw
Link to review

From Our Review: 

For less than $500 USD, the Flexispot Comhar EG8 is a high-quality standing desk. The included features like the USB ports, anti-collision, child lock, and multiple profiles all make the value almost immeasurable. There are a few things missing that I’d like, like the ability for the ports to also act as a hub for data transferring to/from your PC or a built-in mount for better cable management. But those aren’t things that should turn you off to this desk.

Find it on:

Flexispot

EVGA X17 gaming mouse

Evga X17 Gaming Mouse Buttons Review Rgb Sniper

Review date: September 2, 2021
Score: 7.5/10
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The EVGA X17 is a decently built gaming mouse with more than a few premium features that should please most gamers. It’s best for FPS games, but has a few extra buttons you can remap. The high polling rates and sensor make it feel accurate and responsive, though it’s not the fastest mouse out there if that’s what you’re after. As long as you have medium or small hands, it should fit you well enough. At the MSRP of $80 USD, it feels slightly overpriced for what you get, but it could still be the mouse for you.

Find it on:

Amazon
Newegg

Blue Icepop microphone for Logitech G Pro headsets

Blue Icepop Microphone In Use Position for Logitech G Pro gaming headsets

Review date: September 14, 2021
Score: 8/10
Reviewer: Mike Straw
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The Blue Icepop microphone tries to bring a more premium quality addition to the Logitech G Pro gaming headsets. Whether you use it for online gaming, streaming, or podcast recording, it’s going to be a solid option. The pop filter leaves a bit to be desired, but if you don’t have those problems you shouldn’t have any issues with this mic. It really just comes down to whether you’ll feel like dropping $50 on a mic that only benefits you fully if you need the Blue Voice profiles, or have a louder voice you want to make sure gets picked up with no issues.

Find it on:

Logitech

Elgato Stream Deck MK.2

Elgato Stream Deck MK.2 Review

(credit: Elgato)

Review date: September 16, 2021
Score: 7/10
Reviewer: Mike Straw
Link to review

From Our Review: 

While the original Stream Deck features an adjustable-angle stand, the MK.2 version comes with a 45-degree fixed angle stand that feels a lot more durable. I used to feel like I was always going to break the old stand, but that’s gone with the new, thicker option. Also new with the MK.2 is a USB-C port with a detachable USB-C cable. Unfortunately though, it’s still just a USB 2.0 device, with slower speeds.

Find it on:

Best Buy
Elgato

Netduma R2 gaming router

Netduma Gaming Router R2 Review duma os software

Review date: September 29, 2021
Score: 8/10
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The Netduma R2 is easy to set up and has what you need for basic internet connections, but offers serious value through its superb software platform which lets you get more out of your network. The features all work as advertised and make online gaming more enjoyable. While the price does feel a tad high for the hardware specs, it’s still a great value compared to the other routers that feature the DumaOS. For those that don’t, there’s no comparison. This is a true gaming router.

Find it on:

Amazon

EPOS H6PRO Closed Headset

Epos H6pro Giveaway 2

Review date: October 15, 2021
Score: 8/10
Reviewer: Logan Broadley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The headset sits extremely comfortably on your head. The shape of the earcups perfectly covered my ears and there was no pinching at all. Plus, the pressure on top of my head and around my ears never got too intense. I wore them for roughly 12 hours in a day and could have kept them on for hours more. This comfort comes down to the flexibility of the two pivot points, the suede-like material that rests against your head, and the memory foam ear cups. The lower part of the headband that sits on your head is also very soft.

Find it on:

Amazon
Best Buy

Whirlwind FX Atom RGB mechanical gaming keyboard

Whirlwind Fx Atom Rgb Keyboard Gaming 60% Review Front 2

Review date: October 16, 2021
Score: 8/10
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The Atom mechanical gaming keyboard from Whirlwind FX features a high build quality and is a pleasure to game on. It also doesn’t skimp on features like the detachable USB Type-C port, double shot keycaps, vibrant RGB lighting, high polling rates, and comfort while coming in at a surprisingly low price. There are a few things to pick at such as issues with some of the function commands and the developing software features, but this is an easy 60% keyboard to recommend.

Find it on:

Amazon
Whirlwind FX

BDI Sigma desk

Bdi Sigma Desk Review Gaming Best Specs Cover

Review date: October 19, 2021
Score: 8/10
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
Link to review

From Our Review: 

The BDI Sigma desk features an exceptional overall build quality that’s hard to find these days. Together with its refined style, easy assembly, and various cable management features, it’s hard to find many criticisms for it aside from the price. The Sigma series offers the space to accommodate nearly any setup and make work and play far more comfortable. Just be sure to account for the weight limit if you have a particularly complex setup and the desk height if you’re on the tall side. Overall though, this desk is easy to recommend to those interested in something premium. The BDI Sigma feels like an endgame purchase as far as desks go.

Find it on:

Amazon
BDI

Thrustmaster T248 Racing Wheel

Thrustmaster T248 racing wheel review specs price features

Review date: October 21, 2021
Score: 7/10
Reviewer: Mike Straw
Link to review

From Our Review: 

From a straight driving and control standpoint, the Thrustmaster T248 is one of the best wheels I’ve ever used. It’s responsive with great force feedback to give you that sense you are behind the wheel of whatever car you are driving. Unfortunately, my issues with the paddle shifters and the lack of grip on the pedals give me pause for recommending this as a go-to setup for everyone.

Find it on:

Amazon
Newegg

DX Racer Air mesh gaming chair

Dx Racer Air Review 1

Review date: November 19, 2021
Score: 7.5/10
Reviewer: Andrew Farrell
Link to review

From Our Review:

I like the DX Racer Air, but I wish its design considered comfort more. I never hurt for long after I cease using it and haven’t experienced any cricks of any sort, but this isn’t the kindest chair on the lower back and there isn’t any cushioning beyond the headrest. Anyone looking for a plusher chair shouldn’t pay this one much mind.

Find it on:

DX Racer

Mike Straw
Michael Straw is a gamer who just happens to be an experienced journalist. In his near decade-long career, Mike has covered some of the biggest events in the world from E3 to the NFL Draft. He was once the second-ranked player in the world in NHL 09 on Xbox Live, and is a trained professional wrestler. In addition to being the Hardware Editor of PCI, Mike is also the Managing Editor of Sports Gamers Online.

Farming Simulator 22 guide: Tips for saving money

Previous article

Farming Simulator 22 guide: How to make more money

Next article

You may also like

More in Hardware